26.4 C
November 27, 2021

   Live Radio

Home » CUIB Announces New Appointments.
Africa News

CUIB Announces New Appointments.

By Eric Tataw – Washington DC, USA, Saturday, June 13, 2020.

Prof. Julius Victor Ngoh – Newly appointed President of CUIB.

The Catholic University Institute of Buea (CUIB), headquartered in Buea, capital of Cameroon’s South West Region announced Thursday, June 11, 2020, new appointments in the institute as well as its Board of Trustees (BOT).

According to the circular that National Telegraph saw, issued by Micheal Miabesue Bibi, the Apostolic Administrator of Diocese of Buea, Bibi announced transfers and reconstitution of BOT of CUIB.

“I write to communicate to you after consultation with members of Diocesan College of Consultors, we’ve decided to make the following transfers and also reconstitute the members of BOT in CUIB in the Diocese of Buea,” reads the circular authored by Mgr. Bibi.


Bibi said the appointments will come into effect on July 1, 2020, as they prepare for smooth handing over to Vicar General of Diocese of Buea with his team. Bibi Miabesua Bibi has been reinstated as the Chancellor of CUIB.

Rev. Fr Nkeze George Jingwa, Pro-Chancellor, and President of CUIB has been replaced, according to the statement. Mgr. Michael Bibi, Apostolic Administration of Buea is now Chancellor and Pro-Chancellor.

Prof. Julius Victor Ngoh, onetime Registrar at the University of Buea takes over as new CUIB President, adds the document.


The appointments and transfers include;

1. Rt Rev Micheal Miabesue Bibi as Chancellor

2. Fr. Isaac Anuchem as Vicar General and Episcopal Delegate to CUIB.

3. Prof. Victor Ngoh as President

4. Dr. Ngangoum Eric – Executive Vice President, Dean of Engineering.

5. Fr. Kevin Sakwe Nanje – Vice President of Finance

6. Dr. Napoleon Asobo – Provost

7. Mrs Ngolle Noela Ebane – Finance Administrator

8. Fr. John Tchampda – Chaplain

9. Fr. Pascal Siben – Chaplain.


The eight-member of Board of Trustees that have been reconstituted include,

1. Rt Rev Michael Miabesue Bibi as Chancellor/ Pro Chancellor.

2. Fr. Isaac Anuchem, Episcopal Delegate

3. Fr. Emmanuel Epie, Diocesan Chancellor

Other five members include; Senator Mbella Moki Charles, Dr. Mrs. Frida Mbunda, Dr. Jane Francis Akoachere, Justice Kenneth Ako, and Barrister Emmanuel Kumfa.




Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More